Excellence to be rewarded in Dubai on October 9

mea awards

The finalists for the 2016 Middle East & Africa Risk & Insurance Excellence Awards have been announced. Organised by StrategicRISK and Global Reinsurance, the awards ceremony will take place at the Four Seasons Hotel, Dubai, on October 9.

Now in its second year, the awards are the only in the region to combine risk and insurance for the Middle East and Africa.

Entrants were invited to present their submissions to a panel of experts at a judging day in Dubai on April 26 with only the best making it through to the final shortlist.

In total, 13 awards will be handed out at the gala event that celebrates the individuals, companies and initiatives that enhance the risk and insurance industry in the region.

New for 2016 are the MEA Insurer Claims Initiative and MEA Training & Education Initiative awards.

For more information on the event or to book a table, contact Adam Jordan

To see the winners of the 2015 Awards, click here 


MEA Commercial Broker Initiative of the Year

  • Apex Insurance
  • Gate Insurance Group
  • Marsh


MEA Commercial Insurer Initiative of the Year

  • Al Alamiya
  • Markel
  • NGI
  • Orient


MEA Insurer Claims Initiative of the Year *NEW*

  • Abu Dhabi National Insurance Company
  • Al Alamiya
  • Qatar Islamic Insurance Company


MEA Reinsurer Initiative of the Year

  • Africa Re
  • Hannover Re


MEA Training & Education Initiative of the Year *NEW*

  • Aon
  • BIMA
  • Marsh
  • PartnerRe


MEA Business Partner of the Year

  • Crawford & Company
  • Holman Fenwick Willan
  • Milliman


MEA Risk Communication Strategy of the Year

  • Aon
  • Bahrain National Insurance
  • Lukoil
  • Qatar Foundation
  • Go Global


MEA Enterprise Risk Management Programme of the Year

  • Abu Dhabi Airports
  • Dana Gas
  • Kuwait Petroleum International
  • Sabb Takaful
  • Qatar Foundation
  • Go Global



MEA Industry Achiever of the Year

To make your nomination, please contact StrategicRISK’s publisher Jack Grocott 

MEA Risk Manager of the Year

To make your nomination, please contact editor-in-chief Mike Jones

MEA Broker CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s broker chiefs

MEA Insurer CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s insurer chiefs

MEA Reinsurer CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s reinsurer chiefs